Introduction Video Assignment

For this assignment we were to create about a 3-minute video and include information about ourselves and our education, why we chose Boise’s EdTech program, and what our future goals are.

I filmed myself in my classroom, and edited my video using iMovie. All in all it was a simple assignment with moderate time investment (+/- 3.5 hours).

In the past year I have been frequently working with iPhoto and iMovie to create slideshows and videos for my school and my class. What I like most about these 2 Mac programs are their already-made templates, which help create visually pleasing presentations with little effort.

I need to find an excuse to learn about and use more advanced movie editing software such as Final Cut Pro. Until then, here is my Intro to EdTech video. Enjoy:

Leave a comment