Initial Reflections…

So… here it comes… My first post.

As it looks now, this Master’s with Boise is going to be lots of fun. Some repetitive work, but overall lots of new, exciting, and useful stuff.

The pace of the course is a bit too slow, but understandable. I am very excited to get on with it. I am wondering if it would be possible to complete the course at my own pace. There are lots of discussion, peer reviews, etc. that need to take place, so I guess the answer would be… “No”.

I like what Barbara Schroeder (the Prof.) has done with Moodle. We should probably send our school’s IT dept to learn the potential of this mostly open-source program. I am impressed.

Too many school e-mails to read and reply to. I will adjourn for today…

Leave a Reply

