Evaluating My School’s ICT department

This is an assignment I had to complete for my EdTech Master’s Degree. I was asked to evaluate my school’s ICT standing (external links).

 

I have learned so much from this assignment, both in terms of what the different aspects of technology in schools are, how my school is rating, and in terms of how it can move forward. I sincerely hope this document would find its place on one of our administrators’ desks, and open a serious conversation about the steps we need to make.

Here is my School Evaluation Summary:

(Click on the window at the bottom right corner for a more convenient fullscreen view)

 

This is my placement of the school on the evaluation rubric:

One thought on “Evaluating My School’s ICT department

  1. Thanks for your comments and insights, Ronen. I find that most of the students really enjoy this assignment, as it is relevant and meaningful to them. I hope this document DOES find its way to the appropriate people so you can help facilitate change and make continuous improvements in your school.

    Like

Leave a Reply

